Connecticut Zip Codes by City

By | February 1, 2023

Connecticut is home to many different zip codes, ranging from 06001 in the northwest corner of the state to 06389 in the southeast. There are also some unique zip codes that cross over state lines, such as 06390 and 06391 which extend into parts of Massachusetts. The largest zip code in Connecticut is 06511 which includes parts of New Haven County. This area is home to Yale University and numerous other educational institutions, as well as a variety of businesses and cultural attractions. Other notable zip codes include 06082 which encompasses Hartford, the state capital, and 06111 which covers much of downtown Hartford. The cities of Stamford and Bridgeport are both located within their own respective zip codes (06901 and 06604) while many smaller towns have their own unique zip codes as well. Additionally, Connecticut has several rural areas that are part of larger zip codes such as 06066 which covers much of Litchfield County. In all, there are over two hundred different zip codes spread throughout Connecticut ranging from urban centers to rural townships.

Connecticut Map

List of all zip codes for the state of Connecticut, CT. Sorted by city. For each zip code listed, names of city and county are provided. For specific information of each postal code, please click the following links for Connecticut zip codes.

  • COUNTRYAAH: How many airports are there in Connecticut? Here, you will find a full list of all airports in alphabetical order as well as airport abbreviations for Connecticut.
  • ABBREVIATIONFINDER: Find the most commonly used abbreviations about the state of Connecticut. We offer a comprehensive list of major cities, state profile, common acronyms and map of Connecticut.

List of Zip Codes in Connecticut by City

Note: Check COUNTRYAAH for top 10 cities in the state of Connecticut.

Hartford is the capital of Connecticut, and it’s the largest city in the state. It is a great place to visit for its vibrant culture, art, and history. The city has many interesting attractions including the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the Mark Twain House & Museum, and Bushnell Park. Hartford also has an active nightlife with a variety of restaurants, bars, clubs, and music venues.

New Haven is located on Long Island Sound in southern Connecticut and is home to Yale University. New Haven offers visitors a rich cultural experience with museums like the Yale Peabody Museum of Natural History and the Knights of Columbus Museum. There are also plenty of restaurants serving up some delicious Italian food along with many other cuisines from around the world. Nightlife is also vibrant with bars and clubs offering live music or DJs spinning tunes until late at night.

Stamford is located in Fairfield County in southwestern Connecticut and has been rated as one of America’s safest cities for several years now. It’s home to numerous parks like Cove Island Park where you can take a leisurely stroll or have a picnic lunch overlooking Long Island Sound. Stamford also offers excellent shopping opportunities with its numerous malls that feature designer stores as well as discount outlets for bargain hunters.

Bridgeport is situated on Long Island Sound in southwestern Connecticut and was once an economic powerhouse known for its manufacturing industries such as shipbuilding, textiles mills, and printing presses. Today Bridgeport boasts many attractions like Beardsley Zoo where you can see wild animals from all over the world or explore Seaside Park which offers spectacular views along with biking trails, fishing ponds, gardens, beaches, playgrounds for kids, picnic areas and more!

Waterbury is located in New Haven County in central Connecticut about two hours away from New York City by car or train. This former industrial center has undergone urban renewal over recent years transforming into a bustling city full of life! Waterbury offers plenty of things to do including visiting one of their many museums such as Mattatuck Museum Arts & History Center or discovering some amazing local cuisine at one of their traditional Italian restaurants like Nardelli’s Grinder Shoppe which has been serving up delicious sandwiches since 1925!

8 Counties

Connecticut is composed of eight counties. Hartford County, located in the north-central part of the state, is the most populous county in Connecticut. It is home to the capital city of Hartford and other major cities such as West Hartford, East Hartford, and Windsor. Fairfield County lies to its southwest and is the second most populous county in the state. Its largest city is Bridgeport, but it also includes other cities like Stamford and Norwalk. New Haven County lies just south of Hartford County and contains the city of New Haven as well as smaller towns like Hamden and Milford. Further south lies Middlesex County, which includes Middletown, Cromwell, and Old Saybrook. Litchfield County in northwestern Connecticut has smaller cities such as Torrington and Winsted along with rural towns such as Norfolk and Sharon. Windham County lies east of Hartford County with Willimantic serving as its largest city. Tolland County borders Massachusetts on its northern border with Vernon being its largest town while New London County lies along Long Island Sound containing Groton as well as Mystic. Each county offers something unique to visitors who explore them all!

Connecticut Zip Codes