New Hampshire Zip Codes by City

By | February 1, 2023

New Hampshire is a state in the northeastern United States with a population of 1,356,458. It is bordered by Massachusetts to the south, Vermont to the west, Maine and the Atlantic Ocean to the east, and the Canadian province of Quebec to the north. The state is divided into 10 counties and contains 221 incorporated municipalities. The most populous city in New Hampshire is Manchester with an estimated population of 110,506.

There are 42 zip codes in New Hampshire which range from 03031 in Auburn to 03897 in Wakefield. The largest zip code by population is 03054 in Nashua with an estimated population of 87,856 according to 2010 census data. Other populous zip codes include 03101 (Manchester), 03103 (Hooksett), 03104 (Derry), 03106 (Salem), and 03109 (Goffstown). Zip codes beginning with ‘038’ are located mainly in areas along the Seacoast region such as Portsmouth, Dover, Rochester, and Exeter while those beginning with ‘030’ are located mainly inland such as Concord and Laconia. Zip code 03217 covers much of northern New Hampshire including Berlin and Gorham while zip code 03570 covers much of central New Hampshire including North Conway and Franconia Notch State Park.

New Hampshire Map

List of all zip codes for the state of New Hampshire, NH. Sorted by city. For each zip code listed, names of city and county are provided. For specific information of each postal code, please click the following links for New Hampshire zip codes.

  • COUNTRYAAH: How many airports are there in New Hampshire? Here, you will find a full list of all airports in alphabetical order as well as airport abbreviations for New Hampshire.
  • ABBREVIATIONFINDER: Find the most commonly used abbreviations about the state of New Hampshire. We offer a comprehensive list of major cities, state profile, common acronyms and map of New Hampshire.

List of Zip Codes in New Hampshire by City

Note: Check COUNTRYAAH for top 10 cities in the state of New Hampshire.

The top five cities of New Hampshire are Manchester, Nashua, Concord, Dover, and Rochester. Manchester is the largest city in New Hampshire and is home to a diverse population of over 110,000 people. It is known for its vibrant downtown area that includes a variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues. Nashua is the second-largest city in the state and offers a suburban atmosphere with easy access to nearby Boston. There are many businesses located in Nashua including high-tech companies such as Dell EMC and iRobot Corporation. Concord is the state capital of New Hampshire and has a population of over 42,000 people. The city features a variety of attractions including the Capitol Center for the Arts and McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center. Dover is situated along the Cocheco River and has a population of over 30,000 people. It has an interesting history that dates back to 1623 when it was first settled by Europeans. Rochester is located near Lake Winnipesaukee and offers beautiful scenery as well as numerous outdoor activities such as skiing, hiking, fishing, boating, snowmobiling, golfing, camping etc.. The city also has several museums such as The Children’s Museum at Rochester and The Rochester Historical Society Museum which offer interesting exhibits on local history.

10 Counties

New Hampshire has ten counties in total, each with its own unique character and culture. Strafford County is the most populous county in the state, located in the southeastern corner of the state. It includes Dover, which is the county seat and largest city. The county was named after William Wentworth, 2nd Earl of Strafford in 1771. The county is largely rural with a mix of small towns and villages, including Rochester, Somersworth and Durham. It also includes several lakes and rivers for recreational activities such as fishing and boating. Hillsborough County is located to the south of Strafford County, on New Hampshire’s border with Massachusetts. It includes Manchester, which is the largest city in New Hampshire. The county was named after John Hill, an American politician who served as Governor of New Hampshire from 1789 to 1790. Hillsborough County has a mix of urban areas like Manchester and Nashua as well as rural towns like Goffstown and Weare. The area has plenty of outdoor recreation opportunities from hiking trails to ski resorts. Merrimack County lies to the west of Hillsborough County along New Hampshire’s border with Vermont. It includes Concord which serves as both its largest city and its county seat. The county was created in 1823 out of parts of Hillsborough and Rockingham Counties and it was named after the Merrimack River that runs through it. Merrimack County contains both urban areas such as Concord but also many small towns like Bow, Hopkinton and Warner that make up much of its population base.

New Hampshire Zip Codes